21-Day Fix – Food Log Day 6

Today I really didn’t measure my foods, nor did I even log any of my meals or snacks until I sat down to write this post.  I was hungry and I ate what sounded good.  The result? I went over my calories for the fist time in five days, but only by 51 calories, and that was solely based on the Lose It! calorie budget, which means I am still way under the 21-Day Fix calorie budget.  I feel like I made really good choices today, even if my portion sizes could have been smaller.  But, to be honest, I was hungry and what I made was delicious!  I will not feel guilty for food choices today.

Total calorie count:  1813

  • Breakfast – 177 calories
  • Lunch – 484 calories
  • Dinner – 985 calories
  • Snacks – 166 calories

BREAKFAST:  Bagel Thin with Nutella

SNACK:  Skipped

LUNCH:  Tilapia, rice/quinoa mix (brown rice, quinoa, plain yogurt and hummus) and broccoli

SNACK:  Strawberries

DINNER:  Tilapia (small piece left over from lunch), chicken (small boneless skinless piece leftover), rice/quinoa mix, broccoli and mashed sweet potatoes

SNACK:  Dark chocolate almonds

Leave a Reply

