21-Day Fix – Food Log Day 1

So, as I said in my last post, I am allowed 2300 calories divided up as follows:

  • 6 Green (1 cup)
  • 4 Purple (1 cup)
  • 6 Red (3/4 cup)
  • 4 Yellow (1/2 cup)
  • 1 Blue (1/4 cup)
  • 1 Orange (2 Tbsp)
  • 6 teaspoons

My Lose It! app states that for me to reach my goal weight I only need 1786 calories, so that is my goal, but I guess I do have a little leeway if I am eating the right kinds of foods.

BREAKFAST:  (1 purple and 2 red) – 3 slices of turkey bacon, 2 hard-boiled eggs and 1/2 grapefruit – 229 calories

And then my day went kind of downhill….so really I shouldn’t even call this day one.  I ended up having to work, but I did get off early.  My BFF came over, we started to head to Thunder over Louisville (kickoff to the Kentucky Derby festivities) because it was such an awesome day, but it was already late and traffic was going to be a nightmare.  All the kids in the neighborhood were playing so we got some beer and wine and hung out in the backyard with the neighbors.  I drank way more than the 4 ounces of wine I’m allowed to have and splurged a little on a burrito and some pizza rolls.  So that is that.  Tomorrow is another day.  

Leave a Reply

