Kids Do The Darnedest Things 2

In my previous post I told you there were two embarrassing kid moments that stick out in my head.  If you read it you know all about Tweenie and her trip to Goody’s.  If you didn’t read it, check it out here.

Now I will tell you about the second incident.

I was (& am) a big Eminem fan.  I normally do not even like rap but for some reason I love Eminem.  I never realized how listening to him in the car coming home from work was going to influence by precious daughter’s ears.  Tweenie was about 4 at the time.  I had just put her in the cart to head into Wal-Mart.  In the parking lot there was a woman and two teenage girls.  These girls were dressed like they had just come off stage….the kind of stage where they’d have been counting one dollar bills.  As I am thinking in my head “I wouldn’t dress like that if my life depended on it” my daughter starts singing, at the top of her lungs, “Two trailer park girls go round the outside, round the outside, round the outside….”

They all glared at me as I hung my head in shame and continued walking into the store.  Apparently I was in no position to judge.

What embarrassing kid moments can you share??

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

3 thoughts on “Kids Do The Darnedest Things 2

  1. This past Halloween we did what all parents do, and took the kids door to door. After collecting their loot, my 5 yr old turns and looks at me, pinches his nose, and says “It smells like a dumpster in there!” Head hanging, and scurrying followed…

Leave a Reply

