Once Upon A Time…..Back To Blogging Day 5

Hello again!!  All this blogging this week has taken a lot out of me, but I do feel a lot better about how things are going and I hope that some of you will continue to come back and read frequently.  I am so glad I chose to participate in this Challenge with the SITS Girls. This is my first involvement with this group, but I am going to try to be much more active with this group of wonderful women.  If you, too, would like to be a SITS Girl, check out their blog, follow them on Twitter or “Like” them on Facebook.  So, I extend a big THANK YOU to this group for offering up this week-long challenge to help kick me in gear and get me on the road to being a better blogger.

Today’s assignment is to answer the question “Why do you blog?”

That’s an easy question for me to answer……because it gives a place to vent, tell stories & make friends.  It allows others to see inside of me and know more about who I am.  I have journaled all my life and always felt better after writing down whatever was running through my mind at the time.  For me, blogging basically accomplishes the same thing, but forces me to put it all together in a way that makes sense and keeps others interested, either by giving them a reason to laugh or helping them to see that they are not alone in this world…..someone out there shares your feelings, thoughts and experiences.  My blog is fairly new.  My first post was submitted on June 19, 2009 because I read something that made me go “wow” and I wanted a way to share it.  I was inspired by a friend and fellow blogger, Southern Fried Momma.  I always loved (and still do) reading her posts.  She is much funnier than I am, and her experiences are definitely one of a kind.  But she showed me that no matter what happens, someone out there is willing to listen and read about it.  I was already a regular on Twitter and reading a few blogs, and I was trying to find a way to relate on a more personal level and connect to the people I was tweeting with on a regular basis.  For me, blogging has helped me to do that.

I am excited about what the future holds for me and my blog.  I am looking forward to building friendships with people through social media and I am even considering a conference or two next year…yikes!!

Thanks for stopping by!

I would also like to thank the sponsors of the SITS Girls Challenge, Standards of ExcellenceWestar Kitchen and BathFlorida Builder Appliances for making this possible.  Winning Thelma & Louise wouldn’t be so bad either, right?!? Read about them at Electrolux.

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

4 thoughts on “Once Upon A Time…..Back To Blogging Day 5

    • Thanks for stopping by!! My advice – stop at 2, ha ha! Three makes you crazy. You are now completely out-numbered and you have more kids than you have hands! The third one pushed my insanity over the edge!!

  1. I have very similar reasons for blogging…it’s like a great place to release all the junk swirling around in my head, and get it organized. It’s totally a bonus when someone else reads it and can relate!

Leave a Reply

