Back To Blogging – Day 2

[tweetmeme source=”tattooedmomof3″]

Hello all!! Today is day 2 of the SITS Girls Back To Blogging Challenge.  Today’s assignment is to re-upload a post we wished more people had paid attention to.  The post I have chosen (cause I really don’t have a lot to choose from at this point) is:

When BFFs Go Bad

I felt really alone when I wrote this.  I was having a really down day, total pity party.  I wrote this post to let go some of the loneliness I was feeling.  I really expected people to read it and tell me they had been there or they understood what I was going through.  I really got no response at all and that is the opposite of what I expected.  Now, that did not make me feel worse or more alone, but did make me wonder how many people are afraid to share their experiences.  I did not mention my “friend’s” name in my post, but anyone who knows me well enough in my personal life knows exactly who I am talking about.  I didn’t post the link on Facebook (I didn’t have a fan page back then) because I didn’t want it to get back to this person.  Why I was worried about that, I don’t know.  She is the one who walked away, not me.  I am allowed to have these feelings and I am allowed to express them in a venue where I feel safe, loved and not judged.

I hope that there are people out there who can relate and have been there, or possibly even someone out there who just needs to read this so that they, too, can see they are not alone in this big world.

I would also like to thank the sponsors of the SITS Girls Challenge, Standards of ExcellenceWestar Kitchen and BathFlorida Builder Appliances for making this possible.  Winning Thelma & Louise wouldn’t be so bad either, right?!? Read about them at Electrolux.

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

2 thoughts on “Back To Blogging – Day 2

  1. Tamela Freeman says:

    Girl, I have been there. A few months a go me and one of my so called BFFs of 13 years “broke up”. WHY, you ask? She threw a tantrum because she planned her wedding (to a man she at the time had not known for 6 months) in Florida, and I had already made other vacation plans, so I couldn’t attend. I was not even asked to be IN the wedding (13 years, remember), and when I confronted her with that she said she wasn’t having ANY atendants. RIGHT. I really sat down and tried to think back over the years about what she had ever really brought to our friendship, and I could not think of a single thing. She never even came to visit me when I was in the hospital a while back. So if she is willing to throw away 13 years of friendship over HER bad judgment, I don’t need her.

  2. Wow that sounds pretty tough. The whole friend thing has been pretty challenging for me through out life. But I’m LEARNING to enjoy people’s company when they’re with me and not expect anything from them. Kind of weird. But I do wish friends would officially break up and communicate the reason for moving on. Sorry for you loss.

Leave a Reply

