My 9 in 2009

I made this list for myself at the beginning of 2009.  So since we are now halfway through this year, I thought I’d see how far I have come.


I am setting some goals for myself in 2009

1. Graduate with my BA with a GPA of 3.0 or higher.   Check….I graduated May 9 and my GPA was 3.05 🙂

2. Exercise at least three times a week for at least 30 minutes.  Umm, not so much.  But I have ordered some awesome workout DVDs and equipment so I am definitely starting this VERY soon.

3. Lose 5 pounds a month — 30 pounds by my birthday.  I didn’t lose 30 by my birthday, but I have lost 20.

4. Join a church.  This also hasn’t happened yet.  There are some things at our current church that I am having trouble accepting so Phillip and I are visiting other churches in the area to find one where we both feel comfortable.

5. Do daily devotionals. This I am doing, but only about half the time.

6. Read the entire Bible.  I started this and did really well for a couple of months.  Then finals started and then I read all 4 Twilight Books….so maybe I can pick up where I left off and get this done by December/

7. Go on a Girls Only Weekend, destination to be determined.  Does the Rascal Flatts concert in Indy count?  It was only an overnight though.  I still think something more exciting can be concocted with a big group.  We shall see.

8. Get another tattoo.  Check.  I have actually gotten 2 more and still have 2 more I’d like to get.

9. Apply for the Master’s Program.  Will be doing this in January….as soon as I decide where I want to go (LWC or somewhere online).

2 thoughts on “My 9 in 2009

Leave a Reply

