All About Me

My name is Laura, I am a daughter, sister, friend, mother, and student.  I have three wonderful children, Ashleigh (11), Kalyn(3), Brady (6 months).  They are such an inspiration to me.  They truly make me want to be a better person.  I work from home as a medical transcriptionist and I truly love my job.  I am so blessed to be able to do something that I love and still spend time at home raising my children.  I also just graduated in May 2009 from Lindsey Wilson College with my BA in Human Services and Counseling.  I believe graduate school is in my near future, but I haven’t decided quite where I want to go or what exactly I want to do with my life.

I am very random and sometimes speak before I think, which usually ends up humorous to the people around me.  My birthday (June 14 aka Flag Day) is my favorite day of the year.  I love American Flags.  I collect dolphins and smiley faces.  I love cupcakes and brownies.  I don’t have regrets but I have a lot of “what-if’s and “I wonders”.   I have the BEST friends in the whole world, I cannot imagine where I would be without them.   I love to hang out with my BFFs and go drinking/dancing.   I love to go out and socialize over a glass of wine, mixed drink, beer, or the occasional shot with my girls.   We have a blast when we are together.   I love reality TV.   I love to meet new people and have a good time.   I am a typical female going from fun to emotional with absolutely no warning.   I love to be fun and flirty, but I can also serious when the occasion calls for it.   I have my moments when I am confident, but I can also be very self-conscious.   I cry easily because I wear my emotions on my sleeve, some people take that as emotional weakness, but if you know me you know that is not the case.   I am loyal and committed to those who are important in my life.   I would do just about anything for my friends and family.   I love deeply, strongly, and passionately with all I have.   You get me all or nothing.   In the past year, I have learned more about myself than I thought possible.   I learned that I am stronger than I ever realized, and I definitely found out who I can trust and turn to in a crisis.   However, I don’t want to have to go through anything like that again and I am excited about all the things yet to come.

I love tattoos.  Currently I have 5 of them but have plans for at least two more.  I currently have a tribal sun on my lower back, a band of dolphins around my wrist, a frog on my ankle, footprints colored in my children’s birthstones across my foot, and a Gemini on the back of my neck.  I still want a flag tattoo across my other foot and some sort of Celtic shamrock.  I wouldn’t mind getting some sort of smiley face if I could find a place to put it and a design I wouldn’t end up hating.

So, basically, that is me!!  Bottom line: I love my life, I love my family, and I love my friends. Anything else you wanna know??  Just ask – my life is an open book!!

Leave a Reply

